You are here
Home > Sports >

Minor Football Preview: Limerick v Tipperary – Live Score & Team News

 660 whole views,  660 views in the present day

Here is all the data you will have to find out about Wednesday’s Munster minor soccer quarterfinal between Limerick and Tipperary


The match will throw in at 19:30 on Wednesday, 21st July within the LIT Gaelic Grounds, Limerick.

This would be the first sport of the championship for each counties. Either facet might grow to be a shock package deal within the minor Munster championship with younger, unseen gamers.

They have made a behavior of going through one another in soccer in any respect ranges with Tipperary coming narrowly out on high in each the senior and U20 championships.

Tipperary has produced some artistic high quality within the full ahead line and anticipate extra of that with Ballina’s Charlie King. He could be very quick in stature however makes up for it in tempo and guile.

Limerick has a powerful Monaleen contingent of their squad. Their captain Darragh Murray is one of the best of them and might be one to look at on this sport and for years to return.

Minor County Panels / Starting 15

Limerick Starting 15

MacInnes; M. Kilbridge, J. Behan, D. Clifford; L. Murphy, A. Neville, S. Kiely; J. Somers, D. Murray; M. Nolan, E. Rigter, O. O’Farrell; C. O’Duinn, R. Cronin, R. Quirke.

Tipperary Squad

Tom Bourke (JK Brackens), Senan Butler (Kilsheelan Kilcash), Sean Cagney (Clonmel Óg), Sean Cannon (Knockavilla Donaskeigh Kickhams), Jake Canny (Bohrlahan Dualla), Thomas Charles (Clonmel Commercials), Eoin Craddock (Holycross-Ballycahill), Eoghan Doyle (Rockwell Rovers), Charlie English (Ballyporeen), Fionn Fitzgerald (Killenaule), Liam Hayes (Gortnahoe-Glengoole), Joe Higgins (Clonmel Commercials), Charlie King (Ballina), Alex Moloney (Durlas Óg), Paul Mullen (Drom & Inch), Paul McCahey (Loughmore-Castleiney), Darragh McVicker (Clonmel Óg), Conor Neville (Fethard), Niall O Connor (Clonmel Óg), Paddy O’ Keeffe (Moyle Rovers), Zac O Loughlin (Kilsheelan Kilcash), Sean O Meara (Grangemockler Ballyneale), Jack O Neill (Ardfinnan), Kian O Reilly (Clonmel Commercials), Diarmuid O Riordan (Newport), Brian Quinn (JK Brackens), Michael Ryan (Ballingarry), Shane Ryan (Clonmel Commercials), Tadhg Sheehan (Clonmel Commercials), Cian Smith (Clonmel Commercials), Darragh Spillane (Fethard).


Predicted Score

Although little or no is understood about these minor sides, it’s clear that Limerick will need to get revenge for his or her older county males. This will once more be one other shut affair between the rival groups.

Tipperary has managed to supply some nice underage sides lately and anticipate this facet to be no completely different. Tipp will use their confidence to win this tie on Wednesday.


LiveScores Now Available at

Leave a Reply