You are here
Home > Sports >

Nwora, Heat trio amongst 8 NBA stars in D’Tigers final 12 for Olympics

All is now set for the 2020 Olympic Games because the D’Tigers and D’Tigress coaches have launched their closing 12 man roster.

After a couple of month tenting train in Sacramento and Las Vegas, D’Tigers head coach, Mike Brown chosen Josh Okogie (Minnesota Timberwolves), Miami Heat’s trio of Gabe Vincent, KZ Okpala and Precious Achiuwa.

Jahlil Okafor (Detroit Pistons), Miye Oni (Utah Jazz) are all in line to make their debut for Nigeria after they had been chosen within the closing 12 man roster.

Jordan Nwora (Milwaukee Bucks) will be part of Caleb Agada (Hapoel Be’er Sheva), Obi Emegano (Fuenlbrada, Spain), Chimezie Metu (Sacramento Kings) and Ike Nwamu (Samara, Russia).

The staff which recorded two well-known wins towards USA (World no 1) and Argentina (quantity 4) earlier than a loss to Australia of their final tune up sport will even embrace Ekpe Udoh who simply accomplished a transfer to Virtus Bologna within the Italian Serie A.

According to the newest energy rating compiled by analysts, D’Tigers are rated fourth on the facility rating with only a week to the graduation of the basketball occasion.

D’Tigers are grouped towards Italy, Australia and Germany.
All eyes will probably be on Adaora Elonu, Aisha Balarabe, Elizabeth Balogun, Promise Amukamara, Atonye Nyingifa, Ezinne Kalu, Pallas Kunaiyi-Akpannah and Ify Ibekwe on the Olympics forward of their first sport towards USA on the twenty seventh of July.

Leave a Reply